Photo Of The Week 2014-02-07 #imabackpacker

This weeks photo of the week is a little different, it’s a photo, video and up date of where I’m flying too right now! As I announced in my 2014 Travel Plans I won a competition at Gapyear.com to head off to Australia for a week, well the time has come and as you read this I am flying half way across the world. I will arrived in Melbourne with four hours in the airport and a huge temptation to go explore my old home for an hour or so. From there I fly up to the Gold Coast aka Surfers Paradise for a week with the gapyear.com #imabackpacker crew. I’m not too sure what is in store, we have been given an activity list and I know a fair amount of the week will involved completing blogging tasks and trials with the other two contestants. We will be meeting the Gold Coast Tourism Board and finding out about all the awesome stuff there is to do in this area of Australia.

I will be hashtagging everything with #imabackpacker along with the rest of the crew so check the hashtag out on twitter if you are interested in knowing more or visit the Gapyear.com website to read all of our hard work.

Below is the picture and video I entered to win the competition – my video got picked for the most creative.

Fruit Picking In Waikerie
IMG_9488 edit

 signature

