My Packing List For A Week In Australia

As I have mentioned several times I’m in Australia for the #imabackpacker Gapyear.com competition and here is what I’m taking with me:

Packing for a week has been an absolute nightmare, after having packed up my stuff in to one rucksack for a year long trip. I thought this was going to be easy. How wrong I was… I obviously don’t plan on doing laundry during the week I have there, so I wanted to make sure I have enough for all seven days. However not knowing what our full itinerary is except for a brief list of activities has made this very hard. Still after much stressing and wondering why I was suddenly so bad at packing here is my final list of what I’m taking!

7 Tops of various different summer stylesIMG_2705 edit 2

2 shorts, 1 demin skirt, pair of leggings and loose pants (the last two mostly for the flights)
IMG_2706 edit 2

1 jumpsuit, 1 cardigan, 1 beach cover upIMG_2707 edit 2

1 set of pyjamas, 2 bikinis, 4 socks, pants and 1 bra  IMG_2708 edit 2

1 flipflops, 1 trainers, 1 towel, 1 sarong, 1 denim jacket and 1 hoodie (last two again for flying)IMG_2709 edit 2

Canon Camera, lenses, charger, Go Pro + tripod + wrist strap, Laptop, Ipad, Iphone, Ipod + charger for Oz, Passport, plug adaptor, memory stick, padlocks, toiletries, sunglasses and backpack cover for rucksack   IMG_2710 edit 2

Not shown: Notebook, diary, pens, magazine, make up, laptop charger, playing cards, purse, travel sickness bands, glasses

IMG_2716 edit 2The bags I’m using are:

Camera Bag – Manfrotto Bella iv White

Hand Luggage: Berghaus – Remote 20

Main Luggage: Eurohike – Wilderness 55 S – women’s fit signature

